Claim your Copy of
Top 100 FLSA
Overtime Q&As
Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Wisconsin Leave of Absence (FMLA): What you need to know

Wisconsin requires that family and medical leave be provided by both public and private employers under the Wisconsin Family and Medical Leave Act (WFMLA) (WI Gen. Stat. Sec. 103.10). Employers with 50 or more employees are covered.
For a Limited Time receive a FREE Compensation Market Analysis Report! Find out how much you should be paying to attract and retain the best applicants and employees, with customized information for your industry, location, and job. Get Your Report Now!
The WFMLA leave provisions apply to employers with 50 or more employees.
Employees who have been employed by the same employer for more than 52 consecutive weeks and who worked for the employer for at least 1,000 hours during the preceding 52-week period are eligible for WFMLA leave.
Birth, adoption or placement. Employees may take up to 6 weeks' unpaid WFMLA leave during a 12-month period for:
• The birth of a child, provided the leave begins within 16 weeks of the date of birth; or
• The placement of a child with the employee for adoption or as a precondition to adoption, but not both, provided leave begins within 16 weeks of placement.
Employee’s serious health condition. Employees may take up to 2 weeks' unpaid leave during a 12-month period for the employee's own serious health condition that keeps the employee from performing his or her job duties. Employees may schedule this leave as medically necessary.
Family member’s serious health condition. Employees may take up to 2 weeks' unpaid leave during a 12-month period for the employees child, spouse (including same-sex marriage), domestic partner, or parent if the child, spouse, domestic partner, or parent has a serious health condition.
No employee may take more than 8 weeks in a 12-month period for any combination of these reasons (birth, placement or family member’s or employee’s serious illness).
Notice and leave increments. Employees must give ...

>> Read more about Leave of Absence (FMLA)

More on this topic:

State Requirements

National | Alabama | Alaska | Arizona | Arkansas | California | Colorado | Connecticut | Delaware | District of Columbia | Florida | Georgia | Hawaii | Idaho | Illinois | Iowa | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine | Maryland | Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri | Montana | Nebraska | Nevada | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York | North Carolina | North Dakota | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania | Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah | Vermont | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin | Wyoming |

Wisconsin Leave of Absence (FMLA) Resources

Leave of Absence (FMLA) Products

Free Special Reports
Get Your FREE Special Report. Download Any One Of These FREE Special Reports, Instantly!
Featured Special Report
Claim Your Free Copy of Top 100 FLSA Overtime Q&As

We’ve compiled a list of the 100 most commonly asked questions we have received on the federal Fair Labor Standards Act (FLSA) overtime regulations.
Download Now!

This report, "Top 100 FLSA Q&As", is designed to provide you with an examination of the federal FLSA overtime regulations in Q&A format, including valuable tips for bringing your workplace into compliance in an affordable manner.

At the end of the report, you will find a list of state resources on wage and hour issues. This report includes practical advice on topics such as:
  • FLSA Coverage: How FLSA regulations apply to all employers and any specific exemptions from the overtime requirements
  • Salary Level: Qualifying for exemptions and nonexempt employees
  • Deductions from Pay: Deducting for violations, disciplinary reasons, sick leave, or personal leave

Download Now!