|
|
Claim your Copy of
Top 100 FLSA
Overtime Q&As
Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Arkansas Callback/ Report-In Pay: What you need to know

Arkansas wage regulations provide that employees be paid for all time that they are required to be at the workplace or on duty.
For a Limited Time receive a FREE Compensation Market Analysis Report! Find out how much you should be paying to attract and retain the best applicants and employees, with customized information for your industry, location, and job. Get Your Report Now!
Employees who are required to be on duty for less than 24 hours each day must be compensated for all hours on duty, even if permitted to sleep or to use the time for their own purposes when they are not busy. A telephone operator, for example, who is required to be on duty for specified hours is working even though he or she is permitted to sleep when not busy answering calls. It makes no difference that the employee is furnished facilities for sleeping; his or her time is given to the employer. The employee is required to be on duty and the time is work time (AR Admin. Code Sec. 010.14.1-108).
Where an employee is required to be on duty for 24 hours or more, the employer and the employee may agree to exclude bona fide meal periods and a bona fide regularly scheduled sleeping period of not more than 8 hours from hours worked, provided adequate sleeping facilities are furnished by the employer, and the employee can usually enjoy an uninterrupted night's sleep. If the sleeping period is more than 8 hours, only 8 hours will be credited. Where no expressed or implied agreement to the contrary is present, the 8 hours of sleeping time and lunch periods constitute hours worked. If the sleeping period is interrupted by a call to duty, the interruption must be counted as hours worked. If the period is interrupted to such an extent that the employee cannot get a reasonable night's sleep, the entire period must be counted. If the employee cannot get at least 5 hours' sleep during the scheduled period, the entire time is working time (AR Admin. Code Sec. 010.14.1-108).
An employee ...

>> Read more about Callback/ Report-In Pay

More on this topic:

State Requirements

National | Arkansas | California | Connecticut | District of Columbia | Massachusetts | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New York | North Dakota | Oregon | Rhode Island | West Virginia |

Arkansas Callback/ Report-In Pay Resources

TypeTitle
Policies On-call pay policy (standard)

Callback/ Report-In Pay Products

Free Special Reports
Get Your FREE Special Report. Download Any One Of These FREE Special Reports, Instantly!
Featured Special Report
Claim Your Free Copy of Top 100 FLSA Overtime Q&As

We’ve compiled a list of the 100 most commonly asked questions we have received on the federal Fair Labor Standards Act (FLSA) overtime regulations.
Download Now!


This report, "Top 100 FLSA Q&As", is designed to provide you with an examination of the federal FLSA overtime regulations in Q&A format, including valuable tips for bringing your workplace into compliance in an affordable manner.

At the end of the report, you will find a list of state resources on wage and hour issues. This report includes practical advice on topics such as:
  • FLSA Coverage: How FLSA regulations apply to all employers and any specific exemptions from the overtime requirements
  • Salary Level: Qualifying for exemptions and nonexempt employees
  • Deductions from Pay: Deducting for violations, disciplinary reasons, sick leave, or personal leave


Download Now!