Claim your Copy of
Top 100 FLSA
Overtime Q&As
Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rhode Island Callback/ Report-In Pay: What you need to know

If an employer calls an employee in to work or permits an employee to show up for work, the employee must be paid for at least 3 hours of work, even if no work is provided (RI Gen. Laws Sec. 28-12-3.2).
For a Limited Time receive a FREE Compensation Market Analysis Report! Find out how much you should be paying to attract and retain the best applicants and employees, with customized information for your industry, location, and job. Get Your Report Now!
In retail businesses, employees who are requested to report to work on a Sunday or a holiday must be guaranteed4 hours of work (RI Gen. Laws Sec. 5-23-2(d)).

>> Read more about Callback/ Report-In Pay

More on this topic:

State Requirements

National | Arkansas | California | Connecticut | District of Columbia | Massachusetts | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New York | North Dakota | Oregon | Rhode Island | West Virginia |

Rhode Island Callback/ Report-In Pay Resources

Policies On-call pay policy (standard)

Callback/ Report-In Pay Products

Free Special Reports
Get Your FREE Special Report. Download Any One Of These FREE Special Reports, Instantly!
Featured Special Report
Claim Your Free Copy of Top 100 FLSA Overtime Q&As

We’ve compiled a list of the 100 most commonly asked questions we have received on the federal Fair Labor Standards Act (FLSA) overtime regulations.
Download Now!

This report, "Top 100 FLSA Q&As", is designed to provide you with an examination of the federal FLSA overtime regulations in Q&A format, including valuable tips for bringing your workplace into compliance in an affordable manner.

At the end of the report, you will find a list of state resources on wage and hour issues. This report includes practical advice on topics such as:
  • FLSA Coverage: How FLSA regulations apply to all employers and any specific exemptions from the overtime requirements
  • Salary Level: Qualifying for exemptions and nonexempt employees
  • Deductions from Pay: Deducting for violations, disciplinary reasons, sick leave, or personal leave

Download Now!