|
|
Claim your Copy of
Top 100 FLSA
Overtime Q&As
Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Arizona Minimum Wage: What you need to know

You can find your state’s minimum wage rate and tip credit laws at http://hr.blr.com/state-comparison-charts/Updated-Minimum-Wage-Chart.
The law applies to all political subdivisions of the state and all private employers, except those that are exempt from federal minimum wage requirements and that have less than $500,000 in gross annual revenue. The law does not apply to a person employed by a parent or sibling, or who performs babysitting services in the employer's home or on a casual basis (AZ Rev. Stat. Sec. 23-362).
The law prohibits employers from retaliating against employees who exercise their rights under the law, file a claim, or assist another person to exercise his or her rights. An adverse action by an employer within 90 days after an employee has engaged in protected activity creates a presumption of retaliation, which may be rebutted by evidence that the action was taken for other reasons.
For a Limited Time receive a FREE Compensation Market Analysis Report! Find out how much you should be paying to attract and retain the best applicants and employees, with customized information for your industry, location, and job. Get Your Report Now!
There is no credit available to employers for meals or lodging provided to employees. Employers may consider only "monetary compensation" in computing the minimum wage paid to an employee and may not credit board, lodging, or other facilities toward the minimum wage (AZ Admin. Code Sec. R20-5-1207).
The Industrial Commission of Arizona is authorized to enforce the minimum wage law. Any person or organization may file a claim charging that an employer has violated the law. The Commission has the authority to enter an employer's premises to review all employee records in order to protect the identity of the employee identified in the complaint and to determine whether a pattern of violations has occurred. The Commission may disclose the employee's name only with the employee's ...

>> Read more about Minimum Wage

More on this topic:

State Requirements

National | Alaska | Arizona | Arkansas | California | Colorado | Connecticut | Delaware | District of Columbia | Florida | Georgia | Hawaii | Idaho | Illinois | Iowa | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine | Maryland | Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri | Montana | Nebraska | Nevada | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York | North Carolina | North Dakota | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania | Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah | Vermont | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin | Wyoming |

Arizona Minimum Wage Resources

Minimum Wage Products

Compensation.BLR.com
Compensation.BLR.com will help you price jobs competitively and comply with FLSA and wage and hour laws in your state. Get reliable salary data in seconds, along with the answers to complex state overtime compliance questions in one easy to use website. Get a VIP tour - call 1 800 454-0404"
Employee Compensation in [Your State]
This comprehensive resource solves your two biggest headaches in employee compensation. It gives you wage and hour law explanations and comparisons between state and federal. Saves you time and worry, makes sure you pay competitively.
    Subscription includes online companion site. "
Federal Labor Law Poster- English Edition
FMLA 2013 Changes are effective March 8, 2013. It Means you need a new poster.

Be sure you have the latest informaton!
Federal Labor Law Compliance has never been easier! New 6 in 1 Federal Labor Law Poster gives you everything you need to meet your federal posting requirements. Poster is laminated for durability! "
Your State's Labor Law Poster
State Regulation changes REQUIRE new posters--are you affected? State Labor Law Compliance has never been easier! Our state Labor Law poster gives you everything you need to meet your federal posting requirements. Includes all key topics required in each state - minimum wage, FMLA and more. (CA residents, please call to order)"
Wage and Hour Recordkeeping Webinar Recording
BLR Webinar: "Wage and Hour Recordkeeping: How to Avoid the Expensive Mistakes that Most Employers Make""
Free Special Reports
Get Your FREE Special Report. Download Any One Of These FREE Special Reports, Instantly!
Featured Special Report
Claim Your Free Copy of Top 100 FLSA Overtime Q&As

We’ve compiled a list of the 100 most commonly asked questions we have received on the federal Fair Labor Standards Act (FLSA) overtime regulations.
Download Now!


This report, "Top 100 FLSA Q&As", is designed to provide you with an examination of the federal FLSA overtime regulations in Q&A format, including valuable tips for bringing your workplace into compliance in an affordable manner.

At the end of the report, you will find a list of state resources on wage and hour issues. This report includes practical advice on topics such as:
  • FLSA Coverage: How FLSA regulations apply to all employers and any specific exemptions from the overtime requirements
  • Salary Level: Qualifying for exemptions and nonexempt employees
  • Deductions from Pay: Deducting for violations, disciplinary reasons, sick leave, or personal leave


Download Now!