BLR News

2/23/2009

BLR to offer Compliance Boot Camp for Supervisors


Old Saybrook, CT, February 23, 2009—Business & Legal Reports, Inc. (BLR®) is presenting an exclusive day-long webinar event led by HR and employment law experts on March 18, 2009: “Compliance Boot Camp for Supervisors: From hiring to problem employees, harassment to termination, and more …”

For many employers, frontline supervisors are their first line and sometimes only line of defense between their company and a nasty lawsuit. While HR professionals know and understand the employment laws that apply to the workplace, no matter how well-informed they are, that knowledge is wasted if supervisors aren’t “walking the legal walk” with employees.

Compliance Boot Camp for Supervisors is designed in an easy-to-use webinar format tha…t allows companies to train groups of supervisors in the basics of employment compliance. In less than 6 hours, this webinar gives managers the basics they need for staying in compliance—and keeping their employers out of court. Covered topics include:

  • Hiring: How to Attract and Select Top Candidates—Legally
  • Problem Employees: Dealing with the Difficult, the Deceitful, and the Duds
  • Harassment: What to Do When an Employee Brings a Complaint
  • Terminations: How to Minimize the Legal Risks
  • Hot Topics: What Supervisors Need to Know Now
  • Supervisors can stay for all five sessions, or pick and choose which they’d like to attend.

    The webinar additionally offers up to 5 hours of HRCI credit for HR professionals.


    WHAT 5.75-hour interactive webinar

    WHO Conference presented by Business & Legal Reports, Inc.

    Expert speakers: Julia Judish, Esq.; Thomas N. Makris, Esq., SPHR; Marcia L. Pope, Esq.; Benjamin L. Webster, Esq.

    Moderator: Laura Starczewski, Esq.

    WHEN Wednesday, March 18, 2009

    11:00 a.m. to 4:45 p.m. (Eastern)

    10:00 a.m. to 3:45 p.m. (Central)

    9:00 a.m. to 2:45 p.m. (Mountain)

    8:00 a.m. to 1:45 p.m. (Pacific)

    For more information, please visit:
    http://events.blr.com/HRBootcamp