Rhode Island Callback/ Report-In Pay laws & compensation compliance analysis

Rhode Island Callback/ Report-In Pay: What you need to know

If an employer calls an employee in to work or permits an employee to show up for work, the employee must be paid for at least 3 hours of work, even if no work is provided (RI Gen. Laws Sec. 28-12-3.2).
For a Limited Time receive a FREE Compensation Market Analysis Report! Find out how much you should be paying to attract and retain the best applicants and employees, with customized information for your industry, location, and job. Get Your Report Now!
In retail businesses, employees who are requested to report to work on a Sunday or a holiday must be guaranteed4 hours of work (RI Gen. Laws Sec. 5-23-2(d)).

Read more about Callback/ Report-In Pay

Rhode Island Callback/ Report-In Pay Resources

Type Title
Policies Show-Up Pay
See all Callback/ Report-In Pay Resources