Wyoming Records laws & compensation compliance analysis

Wyoming Records: What you need to know

The information provided here highlights some of the more important recordkeeping requirements that apply to most employers in Wyoming, regardless of industry. There may be other state recordkeeping requirements that are specific to certain businesses or industries. In addition, there are many federal statutes that require employers to keep certain records related to employment. There is additional information on federal recordkeeping requirements.
For a Limited Time receive a FREE Compensation Market Analysis Report! Find out how much you should be paying to attract and retain the best applicants and employees, with customized information for your industry, location, and job. Get Your Report Now!
Covered employers. All employers that hire a child under 16 years of age.
Required. Employers must have on file an acceptable proof of age available for inspection by any official who enforces the laws regarding the employment of minors. Acceptable forms of proof of age include a duly attested birth certificate, an I-9 form showing the age of the child, or any other document showing the child's age as approved by the Department of Employment (WY Stat. Sec. 27-6-107; Sec. 27-6-108).
Covered employers. Contractors and subcontractors on public works projects.
Required. Employers must keep records of the names, occupations, and wages of all workers connected with the project. Records must be open to inspection by the agency that awarded the contract to the employer (WY Stat. 27-4-410).
Covered employers. All employers are subject to the recordkeeping requirements.
Required. Employers must maintain accurate employment records containing information prescribed by the Unemployment Commission.
To be retained. Records must be retained for a minimum of 4 years following the year in which the records were made (WY Stat. Sec. 27-3-502).
Covered employers. All employers ...

Read more about Records