State wage laws apply to all employers. Employers must establish regular paydays and post a notice in at least two conspicuous places at the workplace specifying those regular paydays (NV Rev. Stat. Sec. 608.080).
Wages earned before the first day of the month must be paid by 8 a.m. on the 15th day of the month. Wages earned before the 16th must be paid by 8 a.m. on the last day of the month (NV Rev. Stat. Sec. 608.060).
The employer and employees may agree to wage payments at some time other than every 15 days, as long as the agreement is satisfactory and beneficial to both employer and employees, and the employer does not require the employees to enter into such an agreement as a condition of employment (NV Rev. Stat. Sec. 608.070).
Employees absent on paydays. Employees who are absent on payday must be paid within 5 days of making a demand for payment (NV Rev. Stat. Sec. 608.080).
At the time of payment of wages or compensation, the employer must furnish the employee with an itemized list showing the deductions made from the total amount of wages or compensation.
Exemption. Employers whose principal place of business is not in Nevada and whose payroll is prepared outside of Nevada may designate one or more fixed paydays per month for bona fide administrative, executive, and professional employees, outside salespersons, and supervisors.