Alaska Hours of Work laws & HR compliance analysis

Alaska Hours of Work: What you need to know

Alaska prohibits employment in underground mines for more than 10 hours in any 24-hour period except during emergencies. Violations of this provision are punishable by fines of not less than $100 nor more than $500, imprisonment for not less than 60 days nor more than 6 months, or both.
For a Limited Time receive a FREE HR Report on the "Critical HR Recordkeeping”.  This exclusive special report covers hiring records, employment relationships, termination records, litigation issues, electronic information issues, tips for better recordkeeping, and a list of legal requirements.  Download Now
The Alaska Department of Labor and Workforce Development has adopted very detailed regulations pertaining to the hours of work for minors.

Read more about Hours of Work


Related Topics

More on this topic: