Iowa Mileage Allowance laws & HR compliance analysis

Iowa Mileage Allowance: What you need to know

Expenses authorized by the employer and incurred by the employee, including travel and mileage allowances, must be paid by the employer either in advance or within 30 days of the employee's submission of an expense claim (IA Admin. Code Sec. 91A.3). An employer disputing an employee's expense claim must submit a written justification of such refusal to the employee within the same 30-day period. There is more information.
For a Limited Time receive a FREE HR Report on the "Critical HR Recordkeeping”.  This exclusive special report covers hiring records, employment relationships, termination records, litigation issues, electronic information issues, tips for better recordkeeping, and a list of legal requirements.  Download Now
Last reviewed on March 17, 2016.

Read more about Mileage Allowance


More on this topic:


Iowa Mileage Allowance Resources

Type Title
See all Mileage Allowance Resources