You can find your state and local minimum wage rates and tip credit laws in the Minimum Wage Chart.
(AK Stat. Sec. 23.10.065
A person employed as a school bus driver in Alaska must be paid at least two times the Alaska minimum wage.
Several occupations and industries are exempt from the minimum wage provisions of the Alaska law, including:
• Agricultural workers and those engaged in the taking of aquatic life
• Domestic workers, including babysitters, in a private home
• Volunteers at nonprofit religious, charitable, cemetery, or educational organizations
• Watchpersons or caretakers on premises, property, or plants that are out of operation for more than 4 months
• Minors under the age of 18 employed on a part-time basis for up to 30 hours a week
• Any individual employed in the search for placer or hard rock minerals
• Certain workers who serve as substitute parents of institutionalized children
• Individuals employed to handpick shrimp
• Certain licensed big-game guides for the first 60 days of employment by a registered guide or master guide
• Any individual employed in a bona fide executive, professional, or administrative capacity as defined by regulations of the commissioner of Labor, an outside salesperson, or any salesperson working on a straight commission basis, or a computer systems analyst, computer programmer, software engineer, or similarly skilled individual
There is additional information about these occupations.