Massachusetts Telephones laws & HR compliance analysis

Massachusetts Telephones: What you need to know

Currently, the use of handheld cell phones is not prohibited in Massachusetts for adult drivers.
For a Limited Time receive a FREE HR Report on the "Critical HR Recordkeeping”.  This exclusive special report covers hiring records, employment relationships, termination records, litigation issues, electronic information issues, tips for better recordkeeping, and a list of legal requirements.  Download Now
The use of all cell phones and mobile electronic devices is banned for drivers under the age of 18. Violation can result in fines and suspension of a driver's license.
Under state law, text messaging and the use of any Internet-related electronic device is prohibited for all drivers (MA Gen. Laws Ch. 90 Sec. 1).
Fines range from $100 for a first offense up to $500 for subsequent offenses.
Last reviewed August 2014.

Read more about Telephones


Related Topics

More on this topic: