Under Delaware law, employees are entitled to an unpaid meal break of at least 30 consecutive minutes when they work at least 7 1/2 consecutive hours. The break must be given after the first 2 hours and before the last 2 hours of work (Del. Code tit. 19, § 707
). More information and details regarding exceptions are available at the Delaware rest period section
Last updated on June 7, 2021.