Massachusetts Training (Construction) laws & safety compliance analysis

Massachusetts Training (Construction): What you need to know

Contractors and subcontractors who employ workers to construct, alter, or repair a state or local government building must ensure that such workers complete an OSHA-approved 10-hour construction safety and health course. Employers insured under the state’s workers’ compensation rules may be required to certify that their construction employees have completed 10-hour construction training.

CONTRACTOR WORKER SAFETY TRAINING
MGL Chapter 149 Section 44E
For safety safety a Limited Time receive a FREE Safety Special Report on the "50 Tips For More-Effective Safety Training."  Receive 75 pages of useful safety information broken down into three training sections. Download Now

Contractors and subcontractors who employ workers to construct, alter, or repair a state or local government building on projects worth $10,000 or more must ensure that all such workers complete an OSHA-approved 10-hour construction safety and health course. Contractors and subcontractors who employ such workers must show proof of training for those workers with the weekly payroll form for the first week that each worker is employed on a public works project.

LOSS CONTROL CONSTRUCTION WORKER CERTIFICATION
MGL Chapter 152 Section 53A

The state’s loss control standards for workers’ compensation insurance may require that an insured have all employees who are engaged in construction work certified as having successfully completed an OSHA-approved 10-hour construction safety and health course.


Read more about Training (Construction)